A partnership between Square Enix and British indie-folk band, Daughter, for Life is Strange: Before the Storm has today been revealed.

British Band Daughter will be providing the music score for the upcoming prequel episodic title, with the original music score entitled “Music From Before The Storm” will be released via Glassnote Records/4AD on September 1st.

The game will feature off the songs plus additional tracks, including two classic tracks from Daughters back catalogue. Speaking about this announcement, Jon Brooke Vice President for Brand Marketing, Square Enix London Studios commented:

Life is Strange is a game that evokes a lot of emotion in people and, alongside great storytelling and characterisation, it’s music that plays a huge role in this. It was really important for us to find a great collaboration for original music alongside our licensed tracks to capture the raw emotion of our game and Daughter fit that bill perfectly. Once we’d heard all the tracks for the game we really wanted the album to have a full release so our fans could enjoy them over and over. We’re really thankful and excited to be on the brink of a Life is Strange Daughter album release, we hope everyone enjoys the tracks as much as we expect.

Elena Tonra, Daughter Lead Singer was also just as proud to feature, also adding:

We are so proud to have written the soundtrack for “Life Is Strange: Before the Storm”. It was our first experience working on an original soundtrack, and are so honoured to have been given the opportunity to work with the team. We loved the story on first read as it centres around realistic female lead characters who are emotional, intelligent, sensitive and badass in equal measure. I think the characters themselves have really inspired the soundscapes we have created. It was a pleasure to be involved.

The full track list is as follows and be sure to give us your thoughts on this announcement via the comment section below.

1. Glass
2. Burn It Down
3. Flaws
4. Hope
5. The Right Way Around
6. Witches
7. Departure
8. All I Wanted
9. I Can’t Live Here Anymore
10. Dreams Of William
11. Improve
12. Voices
13. A Hole In The Earth